Sounds of the City

Gallery
Info
4 Comments
  • Keeping with NOLA, one of my favorite parts of the city was the music that seems to occur on every other corner of the Quarter. Such a variety of instruments, styles and ensembles that I feel like I can always find something for me. All of these shots were taken within 12 blocks as I went to lunch, stopped by a museum and visited an art gallery featuring some mixed media sculpture utilizing a variety of chemicals and bone to create amazing colors and unique textures. Every time I go back I relive my memories and create new ones with those silent histories ever near. A story within a story, building layers into the echoes of one another. Think about the multi-vocality of Nalo Hopkinson’s The Salt Roads, unique yet connected to a parallel self, other times, other places.
    Now for the gallery, before my inner nerd gets the better of me.

  • 4 thoughts on “Sounds of the City

    Leave a Reply

    